Finally!

When I was a kid waiting for the postman was a big part of my life. As you may know if you are a follower of this blog, I had pen friends everywhere and loved receiving letters from them.

It would take about two weeks for a letter to get from me to my pen-pals in the USA and for them to write back.  I hated waiting. I am not gifted with a great deal of patience.

So it was these past two weeks, when I was waiting for a box of books to arrive from the printer. I have been staying home every morning until after eleven, by which time the parcel delivery people would have come if they had a package for me.

I knew the estimated delivery date was July 11, but I still woke every morning in the hope that my books would, by some postal miracle, arrive early.

And today they did!

 

DSCN3175

 

These are my books with the new covers.  I am so happy with them. They look terrific.

It was definitely worth the wait.  I hope the kids love them as much as I do.

Ahh, the small joys of life!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Finally!

    1. Thank you, Miss Lena. When I am fabulously rich and famous, I shall consult you regularly on matters of style and restaurant choice as I jet my way from place to place.

Leave a Reply

